Posting of new content will be on hiatus. Delays in adding blogs may be lengthy.

Monday, November 5, 2012

A Look at Some of the Segments

Guardianship:

Kim Stagliano: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/kim-stagliano/autism-research_b_1926901.html

Kim Wombles: http://kwomblescountering.blogspot.com/2012/10/have-little-faith-standing-together-or.html

Susan Senator: http://susansenator.com/blog/

Liane Kupferberg Carter: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/liane-kupferberg-carter/adult-child-autism_b_1390123.html
Autism After 16: http://www.autismafter16.com/content/huic-nostrud-typicus-ratis-quadrum

Lucas Works: http://www.lucasworks.org/autism-preparing-adulthood.html

Empathy:

Rachel Cohen Rottenberg's Autism and Empathy: http://www.autismandempathy.com/

Interview with Simon Baron Cohen: http://www.science20.com/countering_tackling_woo/interview_simon_baroncohen_zeroempathy_autism_and_accountability-79669

Rachel's Rebuttal: http://autismblogsdirectory.blogspot.com/2011/07/interview-with-rachel-cohen-rottenberg.html

Baron Cohen's Rebuttal: http://autismblogsdirectory.blogspot.com/2011/09/simon-baron-cohen-replies-to-rachel.html

Self-Diagnosis:

Autism Jabberwocky: http://autismjabberwocky.blogspot.com/2012/10/whats-wrong-with-diagnosing-yourself.htm

http://autismjabberwocky.blogspot.com/2010/11/hazards-of-self-diagnosis.html

http://communities.washingtontimes.com/neighborhood/autism-unexpected/2012/jun/20/why-how-pursue-adult-autism-diagnosis/

http://paulacdurbinwestbyautisticblog.blogspot.com/2012/10/the-big-and-ableist-difference-between.html

http://tal9000.tumblr.com/post/26721339079/presenting-how-to-safely-and-accurately-self-diagnose

http://www.stuartduncan.name/autism/i-have-aspergers-part-1-who-i-am/


No comments:

Guest Posts and Showcases

We are happy to post guest pieces and showcase the bloggers on the directory.

We do not edit these guest posts and we aren't vetting them for accuracy. We are posting them. If readers have an issue with the content of a post, please direct your comment to the author of the piece in the comment section.

We will not accept obviously offensive posts, but we are not going to engage in micromanaging the content of our bloggers when we carry one of their posts.

Thanks.

Joint email and blogger ID:

kandkofABD@gmail.com

Kim only: kwombles@gmail.com

Kathleen only: kathomar@hotmail.com

Followers

Button!

Autism Blogs Directory

Related Sites

General Science-Related Blogs